Participating Countries

Erasmus+ is open to a number of countries across Europe and beyond.

UK organisations are expected to work with organisations in other countries to deliver the projects funded under the programme.

Participating countries are divided into two groups:

  • Programme countries
  • Partner countries

Programme Countries

The following countries, including the Overseas Countries and Terriorities of EU Member State countries, can fully take part in all Erasmus+ Actions:

Member States of the European Union (EU)
Belgium Greece Lithuania Portugal
Bulgaria Spain Luxembourg Romania
Czech Republic France Hungary Slovenia
Denmark Croatia Malta Slovakia
Germany Italy Netherlands Finland
Estonia Cyprus Austria Sweden
Ireland Latvia Poland United Kingdom
Non-EU Programme Countries
former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia Iceland                                   Norway                                                       
Liechtenstein Turkey  

Partner Countries

The following countries can take part in certain Actions under Erasmus+, subject to specific criteria or conditions. Further information on this criteria can be found in the Programme Guide (revised 23 Oct).

Partner Countries Neighbouring the EU

Western Balkans: Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Kosovo, Montenegro, Serbia
Eastern Partnership Countries: Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Georgia, Moldova, Territory of Ukraine as recognised by international law
South-Mediterranean countries: Algeria, Egypt, Israel, Jordan, Lebanon, Libya, Morocco, Palestine, Syria, Tunisia
Russian Federation: Territory of Russia as recognised by international law

Follow on Linkedin